-
-
Book Now

Reviews

4.7
out of 5
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Half Star
Excellent | 151 Reviews

Our reviews are drawn from a number of different online platforms. Whilst not every review is displayed below, our average rating is based upon all the reviews located on these different platforms.

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Nice place to visit with family or friends. Many activities you can do around the resort and the area.

Risana, July 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very very nice place to stay...

Jr VD Merwe, June 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Lovely upgraded facilities and accom and more in progress.

Bruce Abrey, June 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Had a relaxing stay. Modern apartment which made you feel at home.

Zaytoon Lagardien, June 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The best holiday

Daisy Barlow, June 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Brilliant place to stay. Low noise, very clean rooms & well maintained grounds. Super friendly and helpful staff.

Andrew Thackwray, June 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Just what you would expect from The Holiday Club. Friendly staff, unit well prepared and clean. High value to attention to detail. We love belonging to Holiday Club.

Ronald De Klerk, May 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Dis ons 2de vakansie by Formosa Bay en dit bly n lieflike besteming. Ons was so verbaas dat die huisies nie geraak word deur loadshedding nie. Dis beslis n baie groot plus punt vir julle. Ons het die keer net so lekker gebly soos ons eerste keer. Wel gedaan, ons sien julle verseker weer volgende keer. Baie dankie Formosa Bay

Lienkie Cilliers, May 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Lovely place. Excellent service from all staff.

Brenda Schmulian, May 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It is a very nice place however the pool could please change into a heated pool.. Myself as an adult couldnt handle the cold water so it wanstent pleasnt for my kids to swim... But overall we had a fantastic time..

carlin arendse carlin, May 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It was very clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed what the resort had to offer. Perfect for couples and families!!

Junayne, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

We had an absolutely lovey stay at Formosa Bay Resort, the kids really enjoyed it, there are more than enough activities to keep all members of the family happy. What a lovely little spot in Plettenberg Bay.

Paul Knight, May 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Excellent place and also good customer service from ur employee member also welcoming

Nosipho Magcoba, May 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

We loved our stay. Friendly staff.

Justin, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Worst experience as an additional chalet was booked. They requested to utilize it after I explained why. Manager phoned me and informed me that she will follow up why additional chalet was booked. Still waiting on her response. Would never visit the resort again. Made a mistake previously as I rated it good by error. How can you book a place out to someone where it has been allocated to you and place no show on your system. The words of the receptionist.

Juanita Burjins, May 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Loved the location! We booked the apartment. No 51A to be exact and it was sooooo HUGE and spacious! The beds were comfy, the bathroom was so impressive with an amazing bathtub and utility rack over the bath. We had a private balcony, ample cupboard space. The resort is so green and open and itโ€™s just wonderful. We paid R1000 a night and it was definitely a bargain. The prince included breakfast for 2 so I was really impressed.

Omar, May 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Fabulous.

Mariza McCabe, May 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Lovely hotel with tonnes of fun. Bunnies, pool, table tennis, table football, mini golf, tennis courts etc. Everything is in good condition. The rooms are fantastic and absolutely massive. Only negatives are that the kitchen isn't great and the service could be a little cold at times.

Christos Savvides, May 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Generally well maintained and nice resort. Staff very welcoming, friendly and professional

Helgard Bijlmer, April 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The music from the settlement directly against the boundry wall disrupted the whole weekend. It was deafening

Jean Orban, April 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

peaceful and green and the rooms are neat

Noluvuyo Ndinisa, April 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It was an awesome week

Michelle Koopman, April 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very clean, well situated, friendly service

Pieter-Adriaan van der Walt, April 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Excellent serve and reception very obliging no complaints whatsoever

Robert Garton, April 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

It a a very family orientated resort. My children loved the bunny park, outside play area and the swimming pool. There is a small convenience store on the premises which were great. We loved our stay. Just a 5minute drive away from the beach.

Lindie McArthur, April 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The facilities are excellent.

Chrisna, April 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Brill location for a quick stop over as the resort is right on the main road. Easy check in and out. Resort very clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Will go back for sure.

Lorraine, March 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Awesome setting well maintained grounds. Friendly staff. Clean Apartments

Pat Hunt Grebe, March 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

everything! from the chalets up to the friendlyness of the staff members!

Natasha Tania Mouton, March 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very clean and comfortable. Lots of faclities and few people there. Very friendly sraff and good security

William, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Facilities

Rachelle, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The breakfast was very good and the location relaxing

Yolande, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

i like it is spacious and home fill

Sibusiso, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Our brief stay was very comfortable. The room was spacious, very clean, and quiet. We enjoyed the full kitchen and balcony.

John, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Yolandi was absolutely excellent. She is very efficient and friendly. Then Elsie, a gem at the beauty salon. However I think it would be great to advertise the hair and beauty salon in each room.

Heidi Van Heerden, February 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The courtesy of staff and the willingness of staff to assist whenever. Thank you Marina for your warm welcome and going the extra mile to arrange an alternate accommodation with a shower and bath. Formosa is a gem on the garden route. Highly recommended.

Nabeel, February 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Resort with nice facilities and strategically well placed to visit other places of interests

Malcolm Mogotsi, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Everything was great, above all our expectations

Meloney, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Great facilities, Great service, Great atmosphere, everything Great! I am definitely coming back soon!

Muzi Ncala, January 2022

Facebook

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Very clean and the rooms are very well equipped with everything. Breakfast was very nice. Comfortable beds. Outside areas are well look after and offers things to do.

Alice, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Friendly and efficient staff. Neat and comfy. The convenience and location is perfect for a fab holiday. Highly recommend for your next holiday ๐Ÿ‘Œ

Prathna Dawah, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Breakfast was great, room was clean and spacious

Vendetta, January 2022

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Outstanding view of Plett in this place. Baron's view lecker

BIT BOTMAN, January 2022

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Lovely place in a lovely town. A come back to it kind of stay.

Jazz, January 2022

Hotels.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

All okay in generally satisfied

Gordon, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Lovely property. Big spacious 2 bedroom cottage. Only negative was the noise heard from the neighboring houses.

Erica, December 2021

Expedia

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

The bunnies

Anton, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

clean and lovely rooms

Kyle, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

All over stay

Klopper, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Spacious rooms with nice communal areas

Mette, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Loved our stay. Everything was as promised. The resort is wonderful for families.

Tembisa, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Nice and quiet place to stay very neat gardens

Gerrit Klopper, December 2021

Google

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

beautiful setting

Paul, December 2021

Booking.com

  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star
  • Star

Awesome

marvin swartz, December 2021